2024 is just around the corner

Howdy!

Read Time: 3 minutes.

Merry Christmas to those who celebrate! 🎄🎄🎄

[and welcome to the 203 new box destroyers that have joined us in the last 30 days!]

Note: I often get asked what tools I use for different things. Here’s our current list of tools we use to run our business. Reply to this email and ask me anything about them - happy to help (ps - I’ll make a commission if you use my links).

Man, We’re in the Future…

I kid you not.

What does this mean?

I’m not sure exactly, but things in this space are moving fast.

What Are Your Goals For 2024?

Almost here.

Set your goals yet??

For the last 24 months, I’ve been showcasing my blog journey for multiple brands - I titled it “The Road to 1,000,000”

My goal was to get to 1,000,000 monthly pageviews — spoiler alert — ain’t gonna make it (my sites have been affected by Google algorithm updates as many of yours have!)

But man, staying consistent with a monthly recap of the previous month has been awesome!

And I highly recommend you try something like it.

This is also why I want to…

Share My Local Media Brand Strategies

There are so many things that we’re building out for our local media brand.

Yes, it’s a blog with an email newsletter.

But we’re also…

  • creating real-life events (silent disco!!)

  • expanding our YouTube channel

  • creating real estate content to make referral commissions (I’m a licensed real estate agent)

  • starting to book tourism trips and hotels ($$$, baby!)

  • finally trying to crank up our cold email sales machine

There’s so much that I can share with what we’re doing for this brand over the next year in real-time.

Would you want me to share this type of content??

Reply and let me know.

Or let me know over on the YouTube channel where I’ll track it all!

Speaking of YouTube…

Here are my Latest Videos

On the road to 1,000,000 — this is the latest video in the series…

I have to admit, I’m in love with Beehiiv (aff link). There are a few types of email newsletters that I think should move over to them, and these are the ones. Watch here.

Happy Holidays

If you’ve been looking at trying out Mint Mobile, I’m a user - it’s been great - you can literally get your phone plan for $15 per month.

Ryan Reynolds is a brilliant marketer.

Beyond Mint Mobile being the best deal, I fell in love with their marketing.

Look, he even sent a Christmas card and ornament I hung on our tree 🤣🤣

Monthly Membership

I’ve entertained creating a monthly group for a long time.

I love being able to coordinate a brainstorm with folks and talk about online business.

Please see the poll below… 😏

Would you be interested in a monthly membership?

That includes access to education, a member forum, and group calls?

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

And if you take a few minutes to give me some additional thoughts, you’ll have a chance to win a FREE membership in the new community. Thanks!

Helpful Resources 👀

As we look to improve this email, please provide feedback below!

How was this newsletter?

(click below...)

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.