Amazon Influencer Program (Updates)

New Side Hustle?

Howdy!

Read Time: 2.5 minutes.

I’m pumped to hang out with you and 4,324 other box destroyers today!

Note: I’m constantly asked what tools I use in my business. Here’s my current list of tools. Reply to this email and ask me anything about them - happy to help.

Amazon Influencer Program (Update)

Ok, I talked about this in last week’s email.

So if you’d like to learn about the program, start here.

I’ve decided to test it out as an income stream.

Or at least, I promise to create 100 videos and share the results with you so that you can decide if it’s a good fit for you.

I’m also going to track my time spent so that you can see what my pay rate is over time.

As of today, I’ve created 35 videos.

I’ve spent 8 hours filming, editing, and uploading videos.

$2.81 per hour.

That’s my current pay rate 🤣

At first glance, it seems like a waste of time.

But these videos have the opportunity to generate income for months to come (no guarantees - it’s all up to Amazon here).

My hourly rate should increase over time as I produce more videos and the previous ones are producing income.

I also had my first product rep reach out to me about sending me products to review.

I’m interested in exploring those types of relationships.

We’ll see how that goes.

I’ll keep you posted.

So, what are my goals with this side hustle?

I’m still not sure yet.

I know people who have made 1,000+ videos and make $3-6k per month.

I’ve heard of some people making tens of thousands of videos.

But that’s an entire business, so we’ll see.

I intend to make 100 videos and then decide if I’ll make more or possibly hire some help to make additional ones.

Have questions?

Reply and let me know — I’m happy to report back what I find…

Want FREE Promo in My Newsletter?

If you refer my newsletter to 2 friends who could benefit, I’ll shout you out and link to you in the newsletter! (use your referral link below to send to your friends).

What do you want me to share the most?

(click below to vote - feel free to leave more notes)

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

Until next time!

(keep destroying that box 😉)

Helpful Resources 👀