Going Hard on Video

Howdy!

Google has been nuts lately. I was walking today and listening to the recent Niche Pursuits podcast episode.

Helpful Content Update, another core update, a Google Discover mistake they corrected.

A crazy article from The Verge that went viral about how SEOs are destroying the internet (which I won’t even link to because it’s exactly what they want!)

It’s a wild landscape out there.

Today’s email…

Read Time: 2.5 minutes.

[and welcome to the 237 new box destroyers that have joined us in the last 30 days!]

All this Google volatility has pushed me to do something.

I’m becoming a photo and video maniac.

Pics around town…

Pics while on my recent camping trip…

Why?

Well, a few reasons.

  1. Because it proves my first-hand experience and knowledge (what I think it will take to continue getting Google traffic).

  2. I can sell bookings to the campgrounds and make $ (via affiliate marketing).

I think this is making me a better publisher for our local media brand, The Mobile Rundown.

We’re also going to be publishing a lot more content on our YouTube channel (in fact, we just published a video today).

The entire goal is to get this channel monetized for another income stream.

And also to have great video content that we can integrate into our site.

**I’m using Google photos to sync everything online, and then I’m organizing them in my Google Drive after trips. If you have tips for me, let me know!

Niche Site Summit

Did you guys get to attend?

Reply and let me know what you found most beneficial.

I thought it was awesome.

Even if you missed it, you can still snag the recordings.

Something I’ve entertained for a long time is creating a monthly group.

I love being able to coordinate a brainstorm with folks launching their online businesses and brainstorming ideas.

Feel free to reply to this email and let me know what you’d like to see.

Also, the poll below… 😏

Would you be interested in a monthly membership?

That includes access to education, a member forum, and group calls?

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

My October Income Report

We’re forming it now.

What We’re Working On…

Experience Content

We’re working with local tour operators to try to go and experience their trips.

The goal is to create great content where we can help drive traffic and book sales.

We have a dolphin tour lined up.

And someone from my team did an Escape Room in a nearby city.

It’s been slow and steady, but I still think this will be great content for us to produce.

Building out Affiliate Content

A friend who reads this email gave me a tip to join the affiliate program for FishingBooker (thanks for the tip, Troy!)

We got a lot of our articles integrated with links for Fishing Booker and we intend to add more fishing content, as I think we can rank for it.

Helpful Resources 👀

As we look to improve this email, please provide feedback below!

How was this newsletter?

(click below...)

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.