He hit 1,000,000 monthly page views

Howdy!

Read Time: 2.5 minutes.

First, a welcome to the 113 new box destroyers that have joined us in the last 30 days!

Note: I’m constantly asked what tools I use in my business for different things. Here’s my current list of tools. Reply to this email and ask me anything about them - happy to help.

He hit 1,000,000 monthly page views

Spencer Haws is well-known in the niche site community.

He’s been launching projects for 10+ years.

From websites, to communities, to WordPress plugins, to Amazon businesses.

He’s a guy after my own heart - I love his style.

I got a chance to link up with Spencer and have a chat.

I gained tons of insight.

Watch our convo below or watch on YouTube.

He’s down to earth, a family guy, and a really smart business person.

He’s also not afraid to test things to see how they work in the market.

I share this skill curse (but I wouldn’t have it any other way…)

I think the landscape of SEO is forever changed

The truth is that it’s always been changing.

For the last 10+ years, people have shouted, “this is the end of SEO!” (so view everything with that in mind).

Only now, it’s changing at a much faster rate and is also seeing industrywide disruptions from the outside in.

It’s the first time that Google has real competition that puts pressure on its main business model.

The very way that we search is being questioned.

I share some of my thoughts in this video (I’d love your thoughts in the comments).

One of my thoughts is to definitely diversify away from Google search traffic as much as possible.

This is why we’re doing things like…

Launching Pinterest for our local media brand

Our results are nothing to write home about.

But they’re a great start.

In fact, if you’re a Pinterest expert, I’d love to learn more.

I think in the long-term, it can be a significant traffic source for our brands.

I look forward to sharing future growth on this platform and what we’re learning from it.

Until next time!

Helpful Resources 👀

As we look to improve this email, please provide feedback below!

How was this newsletter?

(click below...)

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.