I blogged for 2 years.

Howdy!

Read Time: 2.5 minutes.

First, a welcome to the 107 new box destroyers that have joined us in the last 30 days!

Note: I often get asked what tools I use for different things. Here’s our current list of tools we use to run our business. Reply to this email and ask me anything about them - happy to help.

I blogged for 2 years.

I had a goal.

Could I get to 1,000,000 monthly pageviews by the start of 2024?

I had no idea.

But I was going to give it a go.

Spoiler Alert: I didn’t make it.

Not even close.

But…

I made plenty of revenue during the 2-year process.

I’ve created hundreds of articles that I needed for my content hub.

My email list and YouTube channel continue to grow.

I made a video recap with more details - watch it here - or below…

As of the beginning of 2024, my brand sites are in a bit of chaos like a lot of the SERPs are (Reddit results, anyone?)

In 2024, I’m pushing to monetize our local media brand’s YouTube channel and continue growing that brand.

ok, another thought…

I might give free consultations.

I have an idea to brainstorm business growth with people for free.

It’s something I really love to do.

Brainstorming leads to new ideas that you can’t think of alone.

Should I do this?

My only catch is that I’ll want to record the conversations so that I can publish the content so that it can be helpful to others.

Thoughts? - reply and let me know.

Also, did you you hear about my friend?

My buddy quit his job and launched a food tour business

That’s right.

A tour - about food.

People get to explore our city and try a handful of restaurants and learn about history and culture.

They’re a ton of fun.

We did one for our anniversary - here’s a 90 second vid recap we made.

My buddy Chris’ story is pretty cool.

He tells you how he got the idea and how he’s grown it (and continues to do so).

Click here to watch or view it below.

Helpful Resources 👀

As we look to improve this email, please provide feedback below!

How was this newsletter?

(click below...)

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.