I wish I knew these before blogging

Howdy!

Read Time: 2.5 minutes.

First, a welcome to the 109 new box destroyers that have joined us in the last 30 days!

Note: I’m constantly asked what tools I use in my business for different things. Here’s my current list of tools. Reply to this email and ask me anything about them - happy to help.

I wish I had known these things before blogging.

For the last 3 years, I’ve been pushing pretty hard to grow our brands.

Multiple team members.

Hundreds of articles.

Growth to150,000+ page views.

Decline to a fraction of that.

So far, I’ve seen it all.

Here are some of the items that I wish I had known before I got started.

With that said, I’m looking forward to building in 2024 and beyond!

Media and Search will definitely continue to change.

(I just finished a podcast episode with the CEO of Perplexity AI, which is aiming to take a bit out of Google's monopoly on search).

That’s why part of my energy is going into…

Real World Events (with humans)

Remember me telling you about the silent disco that we created?

Well, I just ordered our sample headsets from a manufacturer in China (my first time using Alibaba).

They’ll be here in a few days.

As soon as I approve the samples, I’ll place the order for a full set of 125 headphones and transmitters.

A local venue is on board to create monthly events.

I just purchased a domain and have started setting up a simple website to collect emails and give info about equipment rentals.

I feel confident that we can keep this FUN and PROFITABLE.

My rough napkin math says with monthly events and equipment rentals that we can probably net between $20k-50k annually.

It can easily be a 6 figure business — maybe we’ll bring on someone who wants to help with that.

But I’m happy with just producing fun events that help grow our local brand even further.

Until next time!

Helpful Resources 👀

As we look to improve this email, please provide feedback below!

How was this newsletter?

(click below...)

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.