Local Newsletter + Events = 💥💥💥

Howdy!

Read Time: 2 minutes.

First, a welcome to the 138 new box destroyers that have joined us in the last 30 days!

Note: I often get asked what tools I use for different things. Here’s our current list of tools we use to run our business. Reply to this email and ask me anything about them - happy to help (ps - I’ll make a commission if you use my links).

I accidentally started a new business…

It all started with a silent disco headphone party.

Ok, so not exactly a new business.

More of a new income stream with a related event for our brand.

Let me explain…

I had never been to a Silent Disco before. 🎧🕺

Nobody in my city had promoted one.

So I threw the party (for our brand’s b-day).

My goal was just to have a good time and not lose money (and even if I did, it was going to be for a birthday party, so all good).

But…

It was profitable.

It was a 2-hour party, and folks wanted to keep dancing!

So…

I’m now shopping for headphones and plan to buy a set for 125 folks.

(it’s my first experience using Alibaba — I’ll keep you posted!)

I think we can bring in $2-2.5k revenue per event.

Costs are only about $300 per event.

(if you partner with the venue, there’s no cost there).

So am I really starting a new business?

Not exactly.

But we’re throwing events that can help grow our email list (and using our email list to help market these events).

But I think events are an important part of media businesses.

Most folks talk about your online website making ad income or affiliate income.

Or consulting.

Or selling digital products or even physical products.

But events are another stream of income that can make a lot of sense.

If you want more info on launching your own silent disco, let me know and I’ll create some more content on it.

See you on the dance floor 🕺🕺🎧🎧🎧🕺🕺

Helpful Resources 👀

As we look to improve this email, please provide feedback below!

How was this newsletter?

(click below...)

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.