Set Goldilocks Goals

Welcome Back, Hustler!

I’m here to help you build your online brand and create income streams.

Read Time: 2.5 minutes

[and welcome to the 247 new box destroyers that have joined us in the last 30 days!]

What do you want me to share the most?

(click below to vote - feel free to leave more notes)

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

Choose Goldilocks Goals

Let me explain…

When setting goals for your business, it’s easy to set goals to that are too easy or too hard.

But here’s the problem.

If you set goals that are too easy, you might get bored with them.

Or, even worse, not challenge yourself.

But, if you set them too difficult to accomplish, you risk quitting.

Neither is good.

So be sure to look closely at your goals and make sure they’re juusssstttt right.

Make sure they’re SMART goals [specific, measurable, achievable, relevant, and time bound].

Do this, and you’ll have goals that are perfect for you.

Thoughts From Brilliant Creators 🤯

I interviewed Paul Lemley.

He operates 48 websites.

48… Nuts!!

Here’s my full interview (but over the coming weeks, I’ll be publishing parts of our conversation in some shorter videos.

Pretty wild case study from SEO expert Jake Ward.

What I’m Working On…

Local Media Site

We’ve got some new ideas for The Mobile Rundown.

Based on keyword research, we’re filling out a huge content cluster around Mardi Gras related content.

Last year, during the month of Mardi Gras, we passed 100k monthly pageviews and made $4k+ in ad revenue alone.

This year, we’ll have 5x the amount of Mardi Gras content and hope to continue ranking well for Mardi Gras search terms.

I’m also thinking about digging in deep and creating content around expensive services in our area that I think we can rank for.

The goal will be to collect leads and then sell these leads to local service providers.

Think attorneys, contractors, plumbers, builders, dentists, etc.

I’ll keep you posted on this!

Finalizing Courses for DTBU (Destroy the Box University) 🎓

We’re ramping up our education production for DTBU!

I’m recording the promo videos for 2 courses.

Once we do that, we’ll have them live on the university.

I also think it might make sense to eventually offer access to our products for a monthly fee — or maybe a one time payment for lifetime access.

These are things we’ll explore over time.

Resources 🚀🚀🚀

As we look to improve this email, please provide feedback below!

What describes you best?

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

I can’t wait to keep improving this newsletter, so reply back and let me know what you want to see more of!

How was this newsletter?

(click below...)

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.