Starting a Food Tour Business + Appendix Removal

Sponsored by

Howdy!

Read Time: 2 minutes.

First, a welcome to the 123 new box destroyers that have joined us in the last 30 days!

Note: I often get asked what tools I use for different things. Here’s our current list of tools we use to run our business. Reply to this email and ask me anything about them - happy to help (ps - I’ll make a commission if you use my links).

My wife woke me up at 1:50 AM…

She was in pain.

She was burping a ton - we just thought it was something she ate.

By 2:45 AM, it wasn’t going away, and the pain was getting worse.

“I need you to take me to the Emergency Room.”

So I did.

The doctor asked what she had to eat the night before.

Nothing out of the ordinary.

So, a CT scan and some pushing on her stomach revealed that she needed to have her appendix removed right away.

She needed surgery!

I’m very grateful that it went well (I’ve only been back home a few hours).

We just had a 36-hour whirlwind, and my wife is sleeping on the couch next to me in recovery.

The moral of the story: life happens, and you’re ultimately not in control.

I’m pretty at peace with that.

I like some structure, but I’m easygoing enough to leave room for an unexpected 36-hour stint at the hospital.

But that food question from the doc got me thinking about…

How my buddy quit his job and launched a food tour business

That’s right.

A tour - about food.

People get to explore our city and try a handful of restaurants and learn about history and culture.

They’re a ton of fun.

We did one for our anniversary - here’s a 90 second vid recap we made.

My buddy Chris’ story is pretty cool.

He tells you how he got the idea and how he’s grown it (and continues to do so).

Click here to watch or view it below.

We explain the latest business, finance, and tech news with visuals and data. 📊

All in one free newsletter that takes < 5 minutes to read. 🗞

Save time and become more informed today.👇

And yes, I’m still buying a silent disco headphone set

Last week, I talked about how we threw a silent disco party just to have a good time.

It turned out to be profitable, and everyone had a blast.

So we’re launching it as a part of our brand.

I’m still working to get quotes from Chinese manufacturers (they’re shut down for the Chinese New Year celebration).

I’ll keep you posted.

But events are another stream of income that can make a lot of sense.

In 2024, I’m going to post most of my new videos on YouTube about the tactics and strategies we try as we grow our local media brand.

I can’t wait to share!

See you next time.

Helpful Resources 👀

As we look to improve this email, please provide feedback below!

How was this newsletter?

(click below...)

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.