Today's my anniversary

Howdy!

Read Time: 3 minutes.

Well, it was 12/30 (I forgot to hit send..)

I’ve been married 10 years today (my wife is awesome for putting up with my shenanigans — love you sweetheart!)

And, now it’s 2024 — so Happy New Year! 🥂🎆🎈

[and welcome to the 229 new box destroyers that have joined us in the last 30 days!]

Note: I often get asked what tools I use for different things. Here’s our current list of tools we use to run our business. Reply to this email and ask me anything about them - happy to help (ps - I’ll make a commission if you use my links).

Yes, we’re in the Future…

Did I already tell you about the 15-minute conversation with AI while riding my bike?

It was nuts.

I felt like I was in the year 2050, but when I checked my watch, it was still only 2023.

The world is moving fast.

Don’t get caught up or left behind.

Stay relevant.

Keep learning.

Continue to adapt.

And if you’re lagging behind with AI,

make that part of your…

Goals For 2024

I set out to get 1,000,000 monthly pageviews on my websites (see “The Road to 1,000,000”)

I failed miserably.

Ultimately, I have no control over free traffic, but I could have (and should have) diversified further from SEO only.

SEO was my main strategy, and Google has seen major disruption in 2023.

The entire search landscape is changing in front of us.

It’s pretty exciting stuff (and scary, I suppose).

That’s why in 2024, I want to…

Share Strategies for building our media brand

There are so many things that we’re building out for our local media brand.

Yes, it’s a blog with an email newsletter.

But we’re also…

  • creating real-life events (silent disco headphone party in January!!)

  • expanding our YouTube channel (I recently purchased a drone to step up our footage - booya!!)

  • creating real estate content to make referral commissions (I’m a licensed real estate agent)

  • starting to book tourism trips and hotels ($$$, baby!)

  • finally trying to crank up our cold email sales machine

There’s so much that I can share with what we’re doing for this brand over the next year in real-time.

Would you want me to share this type of content??

Reply and let me know.

Or let me know over on the YouTube channel where I’ll track it all!

Speaking of YouTube…

Here are my Latest Videos

On the road to 1,000,000 — this is the latest video in the series…

I have to admit, I’m in love with Beehiiv (aff link). There are a few types of email newsletters that I think should move over to them, and these are the ones. Watch here.

Monthly Membership

I’ve entertained creating a monthly group for a long time.

I love being able to coordinate a brainstorm with folks and talk about online business.

Please see the poll below… 😏

Would you be interested in a monthly membership?

That includes access to education, a member forum, and group calls?

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

And if you take a few minutes to give me some additional thoughts, you’ll have a chance to win a FREE membership in the new community. Thanks!

Helpful Resources 👀

As we look to improve this email, please provide feedback below!

How was this newsletter?

(click below...)

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.