2,000 new followers since last week

What I Learned From My Projects This Week...

Howdy!

I’m excited to hang out with you and 4,594 4,605 other box destroyers today! I’ll share my projects, the strategies I’m trying, and what I’m learning.

Note: I’m constantly asked what tools I use in my business. Here’s my current list of tools to help you with your money-making ideas. Reply to this email and ask me anything about them—I'm happy to help. Also, I always use referral links when I have them. I may make a commission if you make a purchase through the links.

Read Time: 3.5 minutes

How I’m Using AI This Week…

After using ChatGPT for over a year, I still forget to use it as often as would be helpful.

I just think our brains still have to rewire how we work.

Examples from just this last week that I got help with:

  • Figuring out how to add endings on phrases in Google Sheets.

  • Cleaning up and organizing my domains for sale (I’ll start talking about domains soon…)

  • Figuring out the character length of a large list of items.

  • Developing ideas for a YouTube channel

I know — we already know it’s great at doing these things.

But it’s still easy not to think of going to AI first.

After a year, I’m still training myself.

With so many AI tools coming out that I need to test, I also launched this doc to keep up with it all.

I’m also starting to add my use cases to it, so check the tabs at the bottom.

Feel free to bookmark - let me know what tools I need to add.

Hire an AI BDR and Save on Headcount

Outbound requires hours of manual work.

Hire Ava who automates your entire outbound demand generation process, including:

  • Intent-Driven Lead Discovery

  • High Quality Emails with Waterfall Personalization

  • Follow-Up Management

Let your reps focus on closing deals instead of writing emails.

Domain Name Flipping [08/10/24 Update]

I’m going to track how long it takes me to grow to $2,000 from $200 invested.

I’ve purchased 62 46 domains (it’s addicting!)

I am going to pick 20 for the challenge (I’ll have them locked in next week).

I also have most of them set up for sale via Atom, Afternic, and a brokerage firm - you can’t catch a fish if you don’t have your line in the water!

I’ll start sharing domains and takeaways each week, as I’m now following over 100 accounts on X that are in the domain industry.

my new favorite place to buy domains

What I’m Learning: You’re probably familiar with GoDaddy as a place to get domain names. But there are dozens of these approved outlets that are allowed to sell them. It’s nuts! My new favorite for pricing is now Spaceship (owned by Namecheap), and is where I made my most recent purchases.

[2x] Facebook Page Growth Project [08/10/24 Update]

I’ve slacked on this page since losing my ad account and converting it to Corporate Rain —- I’ve finally gotten ads back live (less than 24 hours ago).

Not a ton to report except that we’re running $.05 per like. I’m 100% happy with this if it remains.

But our newer beach page project continues to boom.

Last week, we grew from 2,300 followers to more than 4,800.

And I’m now getting followers for $.02 each - which is nuts!

It appears I’ll be able to grow this page to 10k fans for less than $300.

Fans are already starting to share our posts, which is cool.

What I’m Learning: There are many potentials to monetize this page. There’s the Facebook Bonus Program (many don’t know about this), I can send folks to our articles for ad and affiliate revenue, and we’re also going to build out beach brand gear via our print-on-demand website that I’ve been looking for a way to relaunch.

Amazon Influencer Program [08/10/24 Update]

This project is currently on cruise control, but I’ll continue to give you an update and share a new thing I’m learning in each email.

An overview of the program is here and my first update ever is here.

I still have 103 videos (same over the last month or so).

I’ve hired freelancers to make 30 videos.

My total earnings equal $1,189.08 $1,244.75

When you factor in my expenses for video creation, I’m now at $36.20 per hour.

(if I had done all these videos myself, I’d be at $50.36 per hour for my time).

I’ll keep you posted 😉

What I’m Learning: This is a great route for fast cash, be careful of getting sucked in. For me, it’s just a fun income stream and project to test. I am still going to hire freelancers for more videos, and I’ll continue making videos (at Airbnbs, etc.) when I see the opportunity. But otherwise, I’ll probably just see where it goes naturally.

YouTube Music Channel [08/10/24 Update]

The Story: When I work, I usually listen to LoFi hip hop or Chillstep or Ambient tunes that help me focus. I launched my own channel with the idea that I would listen to my own channel and be my own best customer.

We signed up for a month of Suno and created 100+ songs to use in our videos. I created a template using Descript that allows for quicker song creation.
I made a vid showing my process if you’d like to check it out…

Updated Stats:

79 videos
81 videos

86 subscribers
92 subscribers

I’ll keep you guys posted on growth, but I think this channel can get monetized in less than a year. I’m tracking our costs so that I can track ROI in the future.

Below are our recent stats — we’ve crossed the 10,000 view mark, which is cool!

What I’m Learning: There are a LOT of channels out there like this. There’s also a lot of demand for channels like this. We’ll continue trying ideas and sharing feedback.

Which online business projects do you want me to talk more about?

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

Want FREE Promo in My Newsletter?

If you refer my newsletter to 2 friends who could benefit, I’ll shout you out and link to you in the newsletter! (use your referral link below to send to your friends).

Until next time!

(keep destroying that box 😉)

Helpful Resources 👀