AI can now see, hear, & speak.

Everything is changing.

In partnership with

Howdy!

I’m excited to hang out with you and 4,383 other box destroyers today!

Note: I’m constantly asked what tools I use in my business. Here’s my current list of tools. Reply to this email and ask me anything about them - happy to help.

Read Time: 2.3 minutes.

Open AI dropped a bomb 💣

I think that AI tools are moving even faster than we originally thought.

Chat GPT-4o (the o stands for omni) basically made my jaw drop.

So far, this is the closest tool to feeling like you’re dealing with an actual person.

Here’s their demo video.

There are a lot more samples you can find as well.

And then Google jumped in right after to start launching similar products.

It’s about - to - get - weird.

Join the Essential Community For Marketers

Stay ahead of the curve and join the thousands of marketers shaping the future of marketing with the American Marketing Association. As the largest community-based marketing organization, you’ll find award-winning content, professional certifications (PCM®), industry-leading training events, and vibrant local chapters. Members get access to an abundance of resources, on-demand courses, and the most essential community in marketing.

Google CEO Speaks About AI & SEO

Then, I saw this interview with the CEO of Google.

It’s a great interview worth watching if you’re in the SEO space (or want to be).

I saw this post over in the Mediavine Ad Network’s Facebook Group.

Pretty much everyone is terrified.

I get it.

My traffic has dropped as well.

But maybe I’m just more open to the pivot (read my last emails?)

Or more comfortable with change (or at least accepting of it…)

Here was my Facebook response to the video…

Amazon Influencer Program Update [05/24/24]

I’ll give you an update and share a new thing I’m learning in each email.

An overview of the program is here and my first update ever is here.

(I also learned I’m not supposed to share dashboard info, so I will share less screenshots).

I’ve now created 80 videos.

And I’ve hired freelancers to make another 20 videos.

I just crossed $214 in earnings.

It will be fun to watch my hourly rate increase over time.

So I’m down from $11 per hour down to less than $1 per hour 🤣

But…

I see where my effective hourly rate could easily exceed $100-$200 (or more) per hour.

I just need things to ramp up over the coming months.

I’ll keep you posted 😉

Want FREE Promo in My Newsletter?

If you refer my newsletter to 2 friends who could benefit, I’ll shout you out and link to you in the newsletter! (use your referral link below to send to your friends).

What do you want me to share the most?

(click below to vote - feel free to leave more notes)

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

Until next time!

(keep destroying that box 😉)

Helpful Resources 👀