Change is Constant

Welcome Back, Hustler!

I’m here to help you build your online brand and create income streams.

Read Time: 2.25 minutes

[and welcome to the 33 new box destroyers that have joined us since last week!]

Change Is The Only Constant In Life

A Greek Philosopher said this.

(Heraclitus was his name if you needed to know…)

Ancient wisdom literature (a writing called Ecclesiastes) said that life was “Hevel” —- which, translated into modern-day English, is something like a mist or a vapor.

It’s there, but then it’s not.

Just when you think you’ve got a hold of it, it gets out of your grasp.

This same writing talks about there being a time and season for everything.

This can easily be translated into business.

If you’ve already started your business, you’ll know that entrepreneurship can be a lonely path.

You need to surround yourself with others that ‘get it.’

This will be extremely helpful.

I also get a clear head from remembering that it’s all one giant adventure.

And knowing that life and business can be “Hevel” is actually freeing and allows you to enjoy the journey.

Two stories/ideas have been incredible in helping my mindset in all of this.

Thoughts From Brilliant Creators 🤯

Roberto Blake is the real deal. I met him last year at FinCon. Genuine dude.

If you want to get into YouTube, he’s for sure a channel you need to follow.

He posts really interesting stats about YouTube over on Twitter (sorry, X - still not used to it).

Like this one where he talks about it taking Mr. Beast 2 years and hundreds of videos to get to his first 1,000 subscribers.

Years. Hundreds.

So, what’s the wisdom for you to take from this?

Simple — just get started.

Ron Stefanski is the creator behind the OneHourProfessor.

He’s in a similar niche as me, but he also has other website projects (also similar to me).

In this X post (hey, I got it right this time!) he talks about treating each of your blog posts like their own mini-business.

Improve each one.

Figure out how you can improve it.

Do this to your top posts and increase your $$.

Simple and brilliant.

Check out the thread where he discusses the idea.

What I’m Working On…

A Blog Directory Plugin

Update: The design work is done! And they have moved on to coding. Here’s what I shared last week…

[We had an idea to showcase a guide or directory on our website The Mobile Rundown.

I tried a few different plugins, but ultimately I decided to hire developers and build my own custom template.

Then, we decided to make it a plugin so that I could use it for multiple websites.

Which means I’d have the ability to turn it into a commercial product.

My first plugin for sale?? Maybe!

If you’ve developed a plugin before, hit me up and let me know what roadblocks to look out for.]

New Courses for DTBU (Destroy the Box University) 🎓

We’re ramping up our education production for DTBU!

My team has edited the videos for our flipping course.

We’re getting closer to getting that course live.

And you know I know how to flip stuff!

(in my last email, I showed you all that bike I took from trash to cash!!)

Resources 🚀🚀🚀

As we look to improve this email, please provide feedback below!

What describes you best?

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

I can’t wait to keep improving this newsletter, so reply back and let me know what you want to see more of!

or…

How was this newsletter?

(click below...)

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.