I made a death calculator. No, for real.

How I’m Using AI This Week…

Sponsored by

Howdy!

I’m excited to hang out with you and 4,556 4,572 other box destroyers today! I’ll share my projects, the strategies I’m trying, and what I’m learning.

Note: I’m constantly asked what tools I use in my business. Here’s my current list of tools to help you with your money-making ideas. Reply to this email and ask me anything about them—I'm happy to help. Also, I use referral links when I have them. I may make a commission if you make a purchase through the links.

Read Time: 3.75 minutes

How I’m Using AI This Week…

I made a death calculator.

No, for real.

Go to HowLongUntilIDie.com and give it a test.

[I also share a bit more about my thoughts on life and why I created it].

With so many AI tools coming out that I need to test, I also launched this doc to keep up with it all.

Feel free to bookmark.

And feel free to tell me what I need to add.

Keep up with AI

How do you keep up with the insane pace of AI? Join The Rundown — the world’s largest AI newsletter that keeps you up-to-date with everything happening in AI with just a 5-minute read per day.

Ok, enough AI for now…

Domain Name Flipping Is Starting!

I’m partnering up with Hamp Oldshue [who owns 1,500+ domains, including Hamp.com] to flip some domains live on YouTube.

We will start with $100 and see how fast we can grow it to $1,000 by flipping domain names.

We’ll publish it on my YouTube channel (our plan is weekly).

Our goal is to stream live so that you can hop on with us in the comments.

We’ll talk about live auctions, what we think about domain names, and we’ll make our purchases live.

New Idea: should we set a 60-minute timer each week to only allow ourselves that much time weekly?

What I’m Learning: Domain Flipping is a huge industry. Of course it is. Domains are the building blocks of the internet. We’re not starting our stream for a few more weeks, so I have more time to dig into this business model.

Facebook Page Growth Project [07/13/24 Update]

My ad account was restricted, and I still don’t have it back.

So I’m switching gears!

I started a brand a few years ago called Corporate Rain.

So I’m adjusting this Facebook page to that branding.

My thinking is that it will be easier to create ads for the page that won’t break Meta’s Terms of Service - we’ll see!

What I’m Learning: Meta does NOT like ‘make money online’ topics. But I think if I can get specific about certain side hustles, my ads may work. Honestly, this will probably be better for the page growth anyway.

Amazon Influencer Program [07/13/24 Update]

I’ll give you an update and share a new thing I’m learning in each email.

An overview of the program is here and my first update ever is here.

I’ve now created 103 videos 96 videos.

I’ve hired freelancers to make 30 videos.

My total earnings equal $855.62 $791.36

When you factor in my expenses for video creation, I’m now at $20.46 per hour.

(if I had done all these videos myself, I’d be at $34.62 per hour for my time).

I’ll keep you posted 😉

What I’m Learning: You hit a natural wall once you record your personal Amazon purchases. To continue growing, you have to outsource or find creative ways to get access to more products (friends? family? Airbnb?)

YouTube Music Channel [07/13/24 Update]

The Story: When I work, I often listen to LoFi hip hop or Chillstep or Ambient tunes that help me focus. I launched my own channel with the idea that I would listen to my own channel and be my own best customer.

Update: We signed up for a month of Suno and created 100+ songs that we’re going to generate videos from.

I created a template using Descript that allows for quicker song creation.

I made a vid showing my process if you’d like to check it out…

I’ll keep you guys posted on growth, but I think this channel can get monetized in less than a year. I’m tracking our costs so that I can track ROI in the future.

Updated Stats:

70 Videos
74 Videos

18 Subscribers
27 Subscribers

What I’m Learning: I’m keeping a log of thumbnails and titles that catch my attention for music. We’ll test these and be able to compare video stats.

Want FREE Promo in My Newsletter?

If you refer my newsletter to 2 friends who could benefit, I’ll shout you out and link to you in the newsletter! (use your referral link below to send to your friends).

Should I keep sharing what I learn from my personal projects?

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

Until next time!

(keep destroying that box 😉)

Helpful Resources 👀