More AI Tools + Freaky AI Voice

What I Learned From My Projects This Week...

Howdy!

I’m excited to hang out with you and 4,657 4,673 other box destroyers today! I’ll share my projects, the strategies I’m trying, and what I’m learning — all based on those business ideas I originally sent you.

Note: I’m often asked what tools I use in my business. Here’s my current list of tools to help you with your money-making ideas. I’m also tracking the AI tools I’m using. Reply to this email and ask me anything about them—I'm happy to help. Also, I always use referral links when I have them. I may make a commission if you purchase through the links.

Read Time: 4 minutes

🤖 How I’m Using AI This Week

Yep, I built 2 new tools this past week.

Just when I think I’m all out of ideas, they keep coming…

I built a salary to hourly calculator and an hourly to salary calculator.

Also, I shared the below thoughts last week, but I want to repeat as I think they’re important.

I’m for sure using LLMs like ChatGPT to learn more than I’m going to Google to learn things.

My time is split using Google, ChatGPT, and Perplexity for information.

Last week, I had voice conversations with ChatGPT about growing asparagus, using Notion as a business tool, and the Gospel of John, a book of the Christian Bible (also my favorite gospel of the 4).

Feel free to read my conversations if you’d like 😂

What does this mean for the publishing industry?

I have no idea, but these tools will only get better [I’ll share an example below].

So…

My gut says content mills and niche sites with general info are dead.

It was a good run.

And that the only path forward is to create unique perspectives and build community.

Ok, so here’s the crazy AI example I’ll use for some of my YouTube projects.

If you use the Elevenlabs paid plan, you can train your voice with 30 minutes of content.

And - it - gets - freakishly - creepily - good.

Here’s a little sample for you.

Nope, not me.

Yep, that's my AI voice that I’ll use in some of my content.

If you want to do something similar, definitely check out ElevenLabs.

And with so many AI tools coming out that I need to test, I also launched this doc to keep up with it all.

Feel free to bookmark - let me know what tools I need to add.

Domain Name Flipping [09/14/24 Update]

No serious updates here — see the project below…

I talk about my domain flipping challenge more in this YouTube video.

I’ve purchased 70 79 domain names (I’m buying 20 more if you have names you no longer need or want).

I shared the list last week, but now I have changed over all of the nameservers to Afternic and now have ‘for sale’ landers on them.

This is like ‘putting your fishing pole in the water.’

[Funny side story: I was about 7 years old. We were in a fun small fishing tournament with our church. I was fumbling around (probably watching birds or something) but I remember my dad saying, “you definitely can’t catch a fish if you’re hook’s not in the water.” So I dropped my hook in the water. Funny thing, I caught the largest bream fish of the day soon after. He was right. It’s funny the simple lessons you remember that stick with you. Thanks, dad 😊].

No sales yet [I hope to sell about 2% of my domains per year].

I reached out to a potential buyer for ApexShingles.com as I think an Apex Roofing company can easily send customers to ApexShingles to pick out their shingle product.

I also have them set up for sale via Atom, Afternic, and a brokerage firm - and most of them are on my website - you can’t catch a fish if you don’t have your line in the water!

What I’m Learning: Once you have your strategy dialed in and everything set up properly, it can be passive. And then you can choose how active you want to be. For example, once I grow my portfolio to 100 domains and have them all for sale, I can just go about my business and see what sells over the 12 months. Or… I can spend more time hunting for more deals. My choice.

[2x] Facebook Page Growth Project [09/14/24 Update]

[if you’re looking for more tools for growing Facebook pages, I took this course (referral link) — pretty solid].

Note: I just made a video talking about some of my strategy for growing my Facebook pages using AI tools.

You can watch it here or watch below.

Here are my updates.

Corporate Rain is still averaging $.02-$.03 per like, and we just crossed 2k 2.8k fans on this one.

Time will tell if the audience is the right fit, as I left it broad.

Of course, we still have to generate revenue from the page - so we’ll start testing.

New Thing: I just started ads to this same audience to grow this email community (so hello if you’re from those ads!) Currently, it’s costing me about $.50-60 cents, which I think is pretty good.

Our other page is continuing to rock on as well.

We’ve grown to 10,000 11,000!

And I’m still gaining followers for $.02-$.03 each, but I’ve slowed spending on this page to figure out organic growth.

Now I’m testing different post types, linking to blog posts, etc. - in the video above, I talk about some of the things we’re finding successful.

What I’m Learning: I’m still waiting on an invite to the Facebook bonus program. I hope that this will cover the cost of growth as I expand into other revenue streams. I’ll keep you posted.

Amazon Influencer Program [09/14/24 Update]

I was just invited to make special types of videos within the program. I am going to treat it like a job as it should be well worth the effort. I’m not allowed to discuss the terms, but it’s an interesting reason you may want to join the program.

This project is currently on cruise control, but I’ll continue to update you and share a new thing I’m learning.

An overview of the program is here and my first update ever is here.

(and if you want, you can check each weekly update since. I’ve come a long way from $2.81 per hour!)

I now have103 107 videos.

I’ve hired freelancers to make 30 videos.

My total earnings equal $1,484.32 $1,560.27

When you factor in my expenses for video creation, I’m now at $45.20 per hour.

Cool, because $45/hr is a $90k per year job pay rate.

What I’m Learning: You may receive special offers to make certain types of content by being in the program. It’s content that Amazon wants more of in certain categories. The only way to get these offers is to be in the program.

YouTube Music Channel [09/14/24 Update]

No real movement here…

The Story: When I work, I usually listen to LoFi hip hop or Chillstep or Ambient tunes that help me focus. I launched my own channel with the idea that I would listen to my own channel and be my own best customer.

We signed up for a month of Suno and created 100+ songs for our videos. I created a template using Descript that allows for quicker song creation.
I made a vid showing my process if you’d like to check it out…

Updated Stats:

90 videos
92 videos

95 subscribers
97 subscribers

What I’m Learning: We will keep creating different types of vids (just made a beach waves video that’s pretty great) and assess where we are once we cross 100 videos. At that point, I’ll take a serious look and decide how to proceed with this project.

Which online business projects do you want me to talk more about?

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

Want FREE Promo in My Newsletter?

If you refer my newsletter to 2 friends who could benefit, I’ll shout you out and link to you in the newsletter! (use your referral link below to send to your friends).

Until next time!

(keep destroying that box 😉)

Helpful Resources 👀