My LoFi YouTube Channel is Popping Off

What I Learned From My Projects This Week...

Howdy!

I’m excited to hang out with you and 4,572 4,594 other box destroyers today! I’ll share my projects, the strategies I’m trying, and what I’m learning.

Note: I’m constantly asked what tools I use in my business. Here’s my current list of tools to help you with your money-making ideas. Reply to this email and ask me anything about them—I'm happy to help. Also, I always use referral links when I have them. I may make a commission if you make a purchase through the links.

Read Time: 3.5 minutes

How I’m Using AI This Week…

AI is continually allowing us to move faster and get more output.

I’m also able to do things that weren’t possible to me before.

Like, make a death calculator.

Or launch a simple marketing website and easily create a character.

With so many AI tools coming out that I need to test, I also launched this doc to keep up with it all.

Feel free to bookmark - let me know what tools I need to add.

Domain Name Flipping Challenge - $200 to $2,000

I’ve purchased about 30 domains this past week (it’s addicting!)

I am going to pick 20 for the challenge.

I’m going to track how long it takes me to grow to $2,000 from $200 invested.

I’ll start sharing domains and takeaways each week, as I’m now following over 100 accounts on X that are in the domain industry.

What I’m Learning: You’re probably familiar with GoDaddy as a place to get domain names. But there are dozens of these approved outlets that are allowed to sell them. It’s nuts! And my new favorite for pricing is now Spaceship (owned by Namecheap) and is where I made my most recent purchases.

[2x] Facebook Page Growth Project [07/27/24 Update]

My ad account was restricted, and I still don’t have it back.

So I’m still on pause with this page.

I started a brand a few years ago called Corporate Rain.

So I’m adjusting this Facebook page to that branding.

My thinking is that it will be easier to create ads for the page that won’t break Meta’s Terms of Service - we’ll see!

I also started ads to grow page likes to a beach page.

I’m getting likes for $.03 each!

My goal was to get 10k fans for less than $900, and it looks like I might be able to do for $300 of investment.

Fans are already starting to share our posts, which is cool.

What I’m Learning: There are many potentials to monetize this page. There’s the Facebook Bonus Program (many don’t know about this), I can send folks to our articles for ad and affiliate revenue, and we’re also going to build out beach brand gear via our print on demand website that I’ve been looking for a way to relaunch.

Amazon Influencer Program [07/27/24 Update]

I’ll give you an update and share a new thing I’m learning in each email.

An overview of the program is here and my first update ever is here.

I still have 103 videos (same over the last month or so).

I’ve hired freelancers to make 30 videos.

I crossed the $1k mark!

My total earnings equal $855.62 $1,134.95

When you factor in my expenses for video creation, I’m now at $31.76 per hour.

(if I had done all these videos myself, I’d be at $45.92 per hour for my time).

I’ll keep you posted 😉

What I’m Learning: This is a great route for fast cash, but not something I’m interested in scaling. I am still going to hire freelancers for more videos, and I’ll continue making videos (at Airbnbs, etc.) when I see the opportunity. But otherwise, I’ll probably just see where it goes naturally.

YouTube Music Channel [07/27/24 Update]

The Story: When I work, I usually listen to LoFi hip hop or Chillstep or Ambient tunes that help me focus. I launched my own channel with the idea that I would listen to my own channel and be my own best customer.

We signed up for a month of Suno and created 100+ songs to use in our videos. I created a template using Descript that allows for quicker song creation.
I made a vid showing my process if you’d like to check it out…

Updated Stats:

76 videos
78 videos

42 subscribers
78 subscribers

I’ll keep you guys posted on growth, but I think this channel can get monetized in less than a year. I’m tracking our costs so that I can track ROI in the future.

Look at our channel stats over the last 90 days — it’s finally coming back down to reality, but wow! We hit over 400 hours of watchtime in a single day!

What I’m Learning: As we produce more videos, we’re seeing what’s growing the channel. I think it could even be possible to monetize the channel in the next 90-100 days via YouTube adsense (which is how we will continue to pay for its growth).

Want FREE Promo in My Newsletter?

If you refer my newsletter to 2 friends who could benefit, I’ll shout you out and link to you in the newsletter! (use your referral link below to send to your friends).

Should I keep sharing what I learn from my personal projects?

Do you find it helpful?

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

Until next time!

(keep destroying that box 😉)

Helpful Resources 👀