New Page Crosses 1k + Domain Names

What I Learned From My Projects This Week...

In partnership with

Howdy!

I’m excited to hang out with you and 4,605 4,616 other box destroyers today! I’ll share my projects, the strategies I’m trying, and what I’m learning.

Note: I’m often asked what tools I use in my business. Here’s my current list of tools to help you with your money-making ideas. I’m also tracking the AI tools I’m using. Reply to this email and ask me anything about them—I'm happy to help. Also, I always use referral links when I have them. I may make a commission if you purchase through the links.

Read Time: 3.6 minutes

How I’m Using AI This Week… [I Created a New Tool!]

After using ChatGPT for over a year, I still forget to use it as often as would be helpful.

Examples from just this last week that I got help with:

  • Figuring out how to add endings on phrases in Google Sheets.

  • Cleaning up and organizing my domains for sale (I’ll start talking about domains soon…)

  • Figuring out the character length of a large list of items — I was using tools I found in Google, so I created my own tool.

  • Developing ideas for a YouTube channel and helping with script outlines.

It’s so easy for me not to think of going to AI first.

After a year, I’m still training myself.

What about you??

With so many AI tools coming out that I need to test, I also launched this doc to keep up with it all.

I’m also starting to add my use cases, so check the tabs at the bottom.

Feel free to bookmark - let me know what tools I need to add.

The fastest way to build a lucrative side hustle?

Ghostwriting.

✅ You don’t need any startup capital.
✅ You don’t need a big social audience.
✅ And you don’t need decades of writing experience.

To become a Premium Ghostwriter you only need 5 simple (but oddly specific) skills.

And this FREE email course will give you everything you need to start ghostwriting today.

Domain Name Flipping [08/17/24 Update]

I’m going to track how long it takes me to grow to $2,000 from $200 invested.

I’ve purchased 70 62 domain names. [no sales yet - my wife already asked 😁]

Out of these, I’ve picked $200 worth of purchases that will be a part of my personal challenge.

I also have most of them set up for sale via Atom, Afternic, and a brokerage firm - you can’t catch a fish if you don’t have your line in the water!

my new favorite place to buy domains

What I’m Learning: Domain Investing is a much bigger industry than I thought. There are thousands of active investors. There are thousands of online domain registrars. The top 10 registrars each service MILLIONS of domain names each. I’m excited to keep learning!
My new favorite for buying domains is now Spaceship (they’re the cheapest — my gut is it because they’re new and want to grow fast).

[2x] Facebook Page Growth Project [08/17/24 Update]

Throw up them papers baby — Corporate Rain just crossed the 1k mark.

I’ve figured out how to get followers on this page for $.03 - boom!

Now, we just have to continue testing to see if the audience wants to read some articles over time or move over to my email list — or maybe we just keep them motivated over on Facebook — time will tell!

Our other page is continuing to rock on as well.

Last week, we grew from 4,800 to 7,600.

And I’m still gaining followers for $.02 each - which is nuts!

I’ll be able to grow this page to 10k fans for less than $300.

Fans are already starting to share our posts, which is cool.

What I’m Learning: If you would have told me that I could grow a page for 2 pennies per US follower, I wouldn’t believe you. But currently, that’s our rate of growth. My hunch is that part of this has to do with the way Facebook is shaking up the feed that they serve to users. It includes more page content now. I this this may possibly drive down ad pricing (no proof of this, just a hunch).

Amazon Influencer Program [08/17/24 Update]

Warning: no major updates on this one…

This project is currently on cruise control, but I’ll continue to update you and share a new thing I’m learning in each email.

An overview of the program is here and my first update ever is here.

I still have 103 videos (same over the last month or so).

I’ve hired freelancers to make 30 videos.

My total earnings equal $1,244.75 $1,262.91

When you factor in my expenses for video creation, I’m now at $36.20 per hour.

(if I had done all these videos myself, I’d be at $50.36 per hour for my time).

I’ll keep you posted 😉

What I’m Learning: This is a great route for fast cash, be careful of getting sucked in. For me, it’s just a fun income stream and project to test. I am still going to hire freelancers for more videos, and I’ll continue making videos (at Airbnbs, etc.) when I see the opportunity. But otherwise, I’ll probably just see where it goes naturally.

YouTube Music Channel [08/17/24 Update]

No wild updates this week…

The Story: When I work, I usually listen to LoFi hip hop or Chillstep or Ambient tunes that help me focus. I launched my own channel with the idea that I would listen to my own channel and be my own best customer.

We signed up for a month of Suno and created 100+ songs to use in our videos. I created a template using Descript that allows for quicker song creation.
I made a vid showing my process if you’d like to check it out…

Updated Stats:

81 videos
82 videos

92 subscribers
93 videos

I’ll keep you guys posted on growth, but I think this channel can get monetized in less than a year. I’m tracking our costs to track ROI for building the channel.

What I’m Learning: There are a LOT of channels out there like this. AI is most likely magnifying this. There’s also a lot of demand for channels like this, and YouTube continues to grow, with close to 1/3 of the planet (like, the entirety of Earth!) using its platform. We’ll continue trying ideas and sharing feedback.

Which online business projects do you want me to talk more about?

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

Want FREE Promo in My Newsletter?

If you refer my newsletter to 2 friends who could benefit, I’ll shout you out and link to you in the newsletter! (use your referral link below to send to your friends).

Until next time!

(keep destroying that box 😉)

Helpful Resources 👀