Open AI Doing Deals

The new search engines...

In partnership with

Howdy!

I’m excited to hang out with you and 4,479 other box destroyers today!

Note: I’m constantly asked what tools I use in my business. Here’s my current list of tools to help you with your money-making ideas. Reply to this email and ask me anything about them—I'm happy to help.

Read Time: 2.5 minutes.

Open AI is doing deals 💵💵

Big publishers Vox and The Atlantic just signed deals with Open AI.

This comes after The New York Times and others sued Open AI for copyright infringement.

DotDash Meredith (which owns many of the brands you know) has also partnered with Open AI.

So…

What does all this mean?

Well, it appears that many large brands aren’t waiting to get some sort of court settlement for copyright violations.

They’re getting paid millions to hand over their content and let Open AI train on their content.

This will also allow for up-to-date information.

And they’ll probably link over to these brands as a reference.

I think we’ll see all of this coming soon…

Learn how to make AI work for you.

AI breakthroughs happen every day. But where do you learn to actually apply the tech to your work? Join The Rundown — the world’s largest AI newsletter read by over 600,000 early adopters staying ahead of the curve.

  1. The Rundown’s expert research team spends all day learning what’s new in AI

  2. They send you daily emails on impactful AI tools and how to apply it

  3. You learn how to become 2x more productive by leveraging AI

Google CEO Speaks About AI & SEO

Did you see this last week?

If not, I watched this interview with the CEO of Google.

It’s a great interview worth watching if you’re in the SEO space (or want to be).

I saw this post over in the Mediavine Ad Network’s Facebook Group.

Pretty much everyone is terrified.

I get it. 

My traffic has dropped as well.

But maybe I’m just more open to the pivot (read my last emails?)

Or more comfortable with change (or at least accepting of it…)

Here was my Facebook response to the video…

Amazon Influencer Program Update [06/01/24]

I’ll give you an update and share a new thing I’m learning in each email.

An overview of the program is here and my first update ever is here.

(I also learned I’m not supposed to share dashboard info, so I will share less screenshots).

I’ve now created 82 videos.

And I’ve hired freelancers to make 20 videos.

I just crossed $310.72 in earnings.

It will be fun to watch my hourly rate increase over time.

When you factor in my expenses, I’m now at $3.17 per hour.

I’ll keep you posted 😉

Want FREE Promo in My Newsletter?

If you refer my newsletter to 2 friends who could benefit, I’ll shout you out and link to you in the newsletter! (use your referral link below to send to your friends).

What do you want me to share the most?

(click below to vote - feel free to leave more notes)

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

Until next time!

(keep destroying that box 😉)

Helpful Resources 👀