The Pivot - Part 2

times-are-a-changing

In partnership with

Howdy!

Read Time: 2.5 minutes.

I’m pumped to hang out with you and 4,353 other box destroyers today!

Note: I’m constantly asked what tools I use in my business. Here’s my current list of tools. Reply to this email and ask me anything about them - happy to help.

60,000 world-class marketers read this newsletter daily

Marketers at Google, Tesla, Meta, Shopify, Amazon, Pinterest, Meta, and other successful companies, read Stacked Marketer to increase their IQ.

Stacked Marketer curates the most useful and important digital marketing news, trends, strategies, and case studies and boils it down to a 7-minute read.

Money Tip

Before we get to business, here’s a personal finance hack.

Turn monthly expenses into annual numbers.

I find this gives a better sense of the expense, and it becomes clearer if you should keep it or not.

Ex. Let’s say you have a $50/mo gym expense. You think, “ok, it’s $50 and I like some of the classes, I think it’s worth it.”

Here’s what I do.

$50/mo is $600 per year! (50 × 12 months).

For some reason, this figure hits differently.

“Ok, the classes I like at the gym are going to cost me $600 this year. Do I like them that much?”

You’re welcome 😉

Business = Adapting

As I mentioned last week, thousands of small publishers have lost 80-90% of web traffic.

Basically overnight.

And then Google’s search engine results are in a bit of disorganization.

Reddit is seeing the most traffic ever (of course there was a $60M+ deal with Google for their content to train Google’s AI).

And then, I want you to do something.

Search “best printer for 2024.”

Did the Verge article pop up for you?

If so, give it a read - look closely.

I talk about it more in this video.

But…

As small businesses, we can easily pivot.

Like, almost instantly!

Over the next weeks and months, I’ll discuss my increased freelancing [I got my first Upwork gig and had a blast!], new Facebook page project, and the Amazon Influencer program in more detail.

Speaking of Amazon Influencer…

[May] Amazon Influencer Program Update

I’ll give you an update and share a new thing I’m learning in each email.

An overview of the program is here and my first update ever is here.

(I also learned I’m not supposed to share dashboard info, so I will share less screenshots).

I’ve now created 80 videos.

I just crossed $157 in earnings.

It will be fun to watch my hourly rate increase over time.

I’m already up from $2.81 per hour up to about $11 per hour.

This is usually why people won’t start a hustle (same for me).

Because in the beginning, it’s slow going.

But I see where my effective hourly rate could easily cross into the $100-$200 (or more) per hour range.

I have friends who are making thousands of dollars per month from work they did months ago.

It truly is passive income once the groundwork is laid.

I also hired my first freelancers on Upwork to help me make videos.

I’m probably going to invest most of my earnings back into more content.

I’ll keep you posted 😉

Have questions?

Reply and let me know — I’m happy to report back what I find…

Want FREE Promo in My Newsletter?

If you refer my newsletter to 2 friends who could benefit, I’ll shout you out and link to you in the newsletter! (use your referral link below to send to your friends).

What do you want me to share the most?

(click below to vote - feel free to leave more notes)

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

Until next time!

(keep destroying that box 😉)

Helpful Resources 👀