Text on Images Just Got Better with AI

What I Learned From My Projects This Week...

Howdy!

I’m excited to hang out with you and 4,617 4,632 other box destroyers today! I’ll share my projects, the strategies I’m trying, and what I’m learning — all based on those business ideas I originally sent you.

Note: I’m often asked what tools I use in my business. Here’s my current list of tools to help you with your money-making ideas. I’m also tracking the AI tools I’m using. Reply to this email and ask me anything about them—I'm happy to help. Also, I always use referral links when I have them. I may make a commission if you purchase through the links.

Read Time: 4.3 minutes

How I’m Using AI This Week…

I showed you my character counting tool.

I showed you my coin flipper.

I made a page on my site to list all of these tools as I make them.

But do you need text on images?

Ideogram is (currently) the best in the market for it.

And you get free daily credits!

I just tested it out this past week. This saves me from going down to the beach to tell folks to have a great day for our beach vibe Facebook page.

And with so many AI tools coming out that I need to test, I also launched this doc to keep up with it all.

Feel free to bookmark - let me know what tools I need to add.

Domain Name Flipping [08/31/24 Update]

I’ve purchased 70 79 domain names.

My buys in the last 48 hours include…

No sales yet [I intend on a ballpark of 2% of my domains selling per year].

I reached out to a potential buyer for ApexShingles.com as I think an Apex Roofing company can easily send customers to ApexShingles to pick out their shingle product.

I also have them set up for sale via Atom, Afternic, and a brokerage firm - you can’t catch a fish if you don’t have your line in the water!

What I’m Learning: You have to be particular about what you invest in. Theoretically, nearly infinite (billions for sure) of domain name combinations can be registered.
I plan to create more helpful content on my blog and YouTube around the industry.

[2x] Facebook Page Growth Project [08/31/24 Update]

Corporate Rain is still averaging $.02 per like and it looks like we just crossed 2k fans on this one.

Time will tell if the audience is the right fit, as I left it broad.

Of course, we still have to generate revenue from the page - so we’ll start testing.

Our other page is continuing to rock on as well.

Last week, we grew from 9,600 to 10,000

And I’m still gaining followers for $.02 each, but we’ve slowed spending on this page to figure out organic growth.

I’ve spent just over $225 growing this page.

If you want help building up this marketing channel, I’m happy to look into it with you.

What I’m Learning: I’m still waiting on an invite into the Facebook bonus program. My hope is that this will cover the cost of growth as I expand into other revenue streams.

Amazon Influencer Program [08/31/24 Update]

No major updates, no new videos, but my hourly rate keeps increasing.

This project is currently on cruise control, but I’ll continue to update you and share a new thing I’m learning.

An overview of the program is here and my first update ever is here.

I still have 103 videos (same over the last month or so).

I’ve hired freelancers to make 30 videos.

My total earnings equal $1,343.89 $1,423.03

When you factor in my expenses for video creation, I’m now at $43.31 per hour.

Cool, because $40/hr is an $80k per year job pay rate.

(if I had done all these videos myself, I’d be at $57.71 per hour for my time).

What I’m Learning: This is one of the lowest barriers to entry side hustles (after you get approved). This has pros and cons. It can be easy to put your time into it when it may not be the right focus for your time.

YouTube Music Channel [08/31/24 Update]

The Story: When I work, I usually listen to LoFi hip hop or Chillstep or Ambient tunes that help me focus. I launched my own channel with the idea that I would listen to my own channel and be my own best customer.

We signed up for a month of Suno and created 100+ songs for our videos. I created a template using Descript that allows for quicker song creation.
I made a vid showing my process if you’d like to check it out…

Updated Stats:

85 videos
88 videos

95 subscribers
97 subscribers

None of our videos have popped off like that previous one. I’m tracking our costs to track ROI for building the channel.

What I’m Learning: I think it’s still too early to tell if it’s more of a numbers game or not (quantity vs quality). We’re using analytics to decide what works and what doesn’t.

Which online business projects do you want me to talk more about?

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

Want FREE Promo in My Newsletter?

If you refer my newsletter to 2 friends who could benefit, I’ll shout you out and link to you in the newsletter! (use your referral link below to send to your friends).

Until next time!

(keep destroying that box 😉)

Helpful Resources 👀