The Pivot

times-are-a-changing

In partnership with

Howdy!

Read Time: 2.5 minutes.

I’m pumped to hang out with you and 4,346 other box destroyers today!

Note: I’m constantly asked what tools I use in my business. Here’s my current list of tools. Reply to this email and ask me anything about them - happy to help.

Your next project’s BFF. Project management doesn't have to be a headache. monday.com is the friend your projects need. From concept to completion, experience the magic of managing, automating, and streamlining with monday.com.

Business Equals Adapting

Ok, many (and I mean thousands) of small publishers have lost 80-90% of web traffic.

Basically overnight.

There’s a really interesting article about leaked internal Google emails that explains that the problem with Google started back in 2019.

It gives a lot of in-depth thought to the current search problem. You can check it out here. 

I talk a bit more about items I plan to do in 2024 and beyond in this video.

But…

As small businesses, we can easily pivot.

Like instantly!

Over the next weeks and months, I’ll be talking about my increased freelancing, new Facebook page project, and more on the Amazon Influencer program.

Speaking of…

Amazon Influencer Program Update

I’ll give you an update and share a new thing I’m learning in each email.

An overview of the program is here and my first update ever is here.

(I also learned I’m not supposed to share dashboard info, so I will share less screenshots).

I’ve now created right at 70 videos.

I just crossed $109 in earnings.

It will be fun to watch my hourly rate increase over time.

I’m already up from $2.81 per hour up to nearly $8 per hour.

This is usually why people won’t start a hustle (same for me).

Because in the beginning, it’s slow going.

But I see where my effective hourly rate could easily cross into the $100-$200 (or more) per hour range.

I have friends who are making thousands of dollars per month from work they did months ago.

It truly is passive income once the groundwork is laid.

I’ll continue to share tips and what I’m learning from the Amazon Influencer Program.

Have questions?

Reply and let me know — I’m happy to report back what I find…

Want FREE Promo in My Newsletter?

If you refer my newsletter to 2 friends who could benefit, I’ll shout you out and link to you in the newsletter! (use your referral link below to send to your friends).

What do you want me to share the most?

(click below to vote - feel free to leave more notes)

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

Until next time!

(keep destroying that box 😉)

Helpful Resources 👀