How To Keep Going

Welcome Back, Hustler!

I’m here to help you build your online brand and create income streams.

Read Time: 2 minutes

[and welcome to the 253 new box destroyers that have joined us in the last 30 days!]

Time Is On Your Side

It’s easy to get bogged down when we’re not getting the success we want at the speed we want it.

Remember this: it’s very easy to underestimate what you can do with consistent effort in a 5-year time period.

What normally happens is that we work for weeks or months, and if we don’t see results, we’re ready to quit.

But you can’t.

You need to be willing to work consistently - for years.

With this type of focused effort, there will be no other option but for you to have success.

This leads me to something I read from a creator…

Thoughts From Brilliant Creators 🤯

Jay Clouse has a great article showing you how to keep going.

It’s pretty common for it to take years to gain traction (Remember last week’s email where I talked about Mr. Beast and how it took him 2 years to get his first 1k subs?)

Well, it’s always refreshing to see other creators show you their path to growth.

Jay does that in this tweet and post.

What I’m Working On…

A Blog Directory Plugin (CRAZY PRICING)

We’ve moved on to coding.

And based on the recent estimate, the cost is looking to be $4-5k.

Originally we were discussing in the $2k range for initial development.

So we’re going back to look at the basic needs and starting development there.

I want to be sure that the basic plugin is exactly what we need before I start investing in additional features.

The idea is below…

[We had an idea to showcase a guide or directory on our website The Mobile Rundown.

I tried a few different plugins, but ultimately I decided to hire developers and build my own custom template.

Then, we decided to make it a plugin so that I could use it for multiple websites.

Which means I’d have the ability to turn it into a commercial product.

My first plugin for sale?? Maybe!

If you’ve developed a plugin before, hit me up and let me know what roadblocks to look out for.]

New Courses for DTBU (Destroy the Box University) 🎓

We’re ramping up our education production for DTBU!

My team has edited the videos for our flipping course.

We’re getting closer to getting that course live.

And you know I love to flip stuff! (it made my money-making ideas list).

Resources 🚀🚀🚀

As we look to improve this email, please provide feedback below!

What describes you best?

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

I can’t wait to keep improving this newsletter, so reply back and let me know what you want to see more of!

or…

How was this newsletter?

(click below...)

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.